Greater Armenia love

Greater Armenia


from Wiktionary, Creative Commons Attribution/Share-Alike License

  • proper n. Ancient Armenian kingdom in the Armenian Highlands, stretching from Euphrates to Kura river, Caspian Sea and lake Urmia, and existing from 190 BCE to 428 CE. Traditionally divided into 15 provinces: Aghdznik, Artsakh, Ayrarat, Corduene, Gugark, Moxoene, Parskahayk, Paytakaran, Sophene, Syunik, Tayk, Turuberan, Upper Armenia, Utik, Vaspurakan.


Called so to distinguish it from Lesser Armenia. (Wiktionary)


Sorry, no example sentences found.


Log in or sign up to get involved in the conversation. It's quick and easy.