Netherlands Antilles love

Netherlands Antilles


from The American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language, 4th Edition

  • Formerly Dutch West IndiesNetherlands Antilles An autonomous territory of the Netherlands consisting of several islands in the Caribbean Sea, including Curaçao and Bonaire off the coast of Venezuela and Saba, St. Eustatius, and the southern portion of St. Martin in the northern Windward Islands. Willemstad, on Curaçao, is the capital. Population: 224,000.

from Wiktionary, Creative Commons Attribution/Share-Alike License

  • proper n. A former autonomous country in the Caribbean, within the Kingdom of the Netherlands, composed of the islands of Aruba, Curaçao, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius, Saba and Sint Maarten, dissolved in 2010.

from WordNet 3.0 Copyright 2006 by Princeton University. All rights reserved.

  • n. a group of islands in the Lesser Antilles just to the north of Venezuela that are administered by The Netherlands


Sorry, no etymologies found.


    Sorry, no example sentences found.


Log in or sign up to get involved in the conversation. It's quick and easy.