Definitions

Sorry, no definitions found.

Etymologies

Sorry, no etymologies found.

Examples

  • August 19th, 2009 1: 17 pm ET leslie is right on point!

    Incoming AFL-CIO pres again draws the line on a public option

  • I'm developing a simplistic rotary horn speaker based on the 'leslie' speaker but using only very basic 'thrift store' parts.

    Make - All Discussions

  • A colleague supplied me with the PowerPoint top three questions mostly based on anecdotal information he compiled from newsgroups and customer comments in our help-and-how-to articles. leslie

    Fix Common PowerPoint Problems | Lifehacker Australia

  • Tuesday, May 19, 2009 paris day 4 we took the train out to the château de versailles, and toured the castle and the surrounding town. then we headed back into paris for an AMAZING dinner at le bosquet (thanks again, rick steves!), a nighttime trip to l'arc de triomphe (with a photo for leslie), and a long walk down the champs élysées.

    paris day 4

  • Saturday, April 18, 2009 leslie's birthday potluck last night, we celebrated leslie's birthday with a small group of friends. it was a time of much laughter and cuddling charlie the poodle. i didn't get pictures of everybody because i was so distracted by the merriment. i'm so glad leslie was born - we've been bffs for 15 years now!

    Archive 2009-04-01

  • Write to Leslie Josephs at leslie.josephs@dowjones.com

    Cotton Closes In on $2

  • Write to Ana Campoy at ana.campoy@dowjones.com and Leslie Eaton at leslie.eaton@wsj.com

    City Hall Plotters Accused in Gun-Smuggling Scheme

  • Write to Leslie Scism at leslie. scism@wsj.com and Mark Maremont at mark. maremont@wsj.com

    Judge Allows 'Death Bet' Case

  • Write to Mark Maremont at mark. maremont@wsj.com and Leslie Scism at leslie. scism@wsj.com

    Shift to Wealthier Clientele Puts Life Insurers in a Bind

  • Write to Alexandra Berzon at alexandra.berzon@wsj.com and Leslie Eaton at leslie.eaton@wsj.com

    Colleges Re-Examine Safety After Rampage

Wordnik is becoming a not-for-profit! Read our announcement here.

Comments

Log in or sign up to get involved in the conversation. It's quick and easy.